game star mechanic.

Kait’s Game

The feedback that I got on my game was all pretty positive. Here is what the other students said:

“Awesome game. It was the perfect amount of difficulty. It was difficult but it only took you couple times to get it. It was good because the themes were together.”

“Good game. The last round was a bit tricky but I eventually finished. Perhaps include the component that allows the avatar to attack its enemies.”

“I can’t for the life of me figure out the last level”

“The third level made me really think, which I really like. It was really fun overall, that third level was totally the standout level for me. Four Stars.”

“It definitely got harder as the game went on, which is great in a game. I had fun playing! 4 stars!”

Based on this feedback I changed three things. First, I changed the background color go the first level so it worked better with the other two levels. Second, I changed the enemies on the first level so they matched the enemies on the second and third levels. Third, I changed the speed of the gunfire on the third level so it would be easier to maneuver. I didn’t want to change the third level a lot since I got pretty good feedback regarding it with the exception of one review.

I’m hoping that the changes allowed for my game to flow better between the levels and also allow more time for players to conquer the third level.

Here is my new game:

5 Levels in Space

Here are the 5-Level games that I reviewed:

Zach’s Game

Cam’s Golden Chain

Going Up!